Lens lab · US
Apex Lenses: prescription lenses for smart glasses
Arizona replacement-lens maker with a US-only prescription service and lenses for smart glasses, including Ray-Ban Meta.
Order buttons go straight to the seller's own site. Some may become affiliate links; that never changes prices or the order we show. Disclosure
How ordering from Apex Lenses works
- 1Choose your lensesPick lens type and coatings on Apex Lenses's site.
- 2Send your RxType in or upload your prescription at checkout.
- 3Receive your lensesAbout 2 weeks. Click them into your frames at home.
Supported glasses
Ray-Ban Meta: Rx listing on Amazon says "All Styles"; generations not specified on apexlenses.com.[2]
All lab details
- Based in
- Scottsdale, Arizona, USA[2]
- Rx lenses from
- from $99[1]
- How it works
- Lens-only ordering available ("you do not have to send in your frame anymore").[1]
- Max prescription
- No published maximum; says it specializes in high prescriptions.[1]
- Progressive
- Yes[1]
- Prism
- Unknown
- Transitions / photochromic
- Yes[1]
- Polarized
- Yes[1]
- Blue-light
- Unknown
- Turnaround
- About two weeks.[1]
- Ships
- Prescription lenses only available in the USA (no PO boxes/APO).[1]
- Warranty / returns
- 1-year warranty, 60-day returns; free US standard shipping.[1]
- HSA / FSA / insurance
- Unknown
Published prices
What owners say
- r/RayBanStories thread comparing Lensology and Apex for Ray-Ban Meta Rx. Reddit thread
Public forum posts, not verified by SpecsMap. Add your own report.
Sources
Sources
- Apex Lenses: Prescription lenses & readers (lab, verified 2026-10-17; page read directly)
- Apex Lenses: homepage (smart glasses lenses) (lab, verified 2026-10-17; page read directly)
- UpPromote: APEX affiliate registration (affiliate, verified 2026-10-17; page read directly)
FAQ
How much do Apex Lenses prescription lenses cost?
Prescription lenses & readers: $99 (shown against $150); options change price · Non-Rx Ray-Ban Meta lenses listed separately
Which smart glasses does Apex Lenses make lenses for?
Ray-Ban Meta: Rx listing on Amazon says "All Styles"; generations not specified on apexlenses.com.
Do I need to send my glasses to Apex Lenses?
Lens-only ordering available ("you do not have to send in your frame anymore").
Does Apex Lenses ship internationally?
Prescription lenses only available in the USA (no PO boxes/APO).
SpecsMap is independent of Apex Lenses. Facts come from Apex Lenses's own pages unless marked otherwise; last checked 2026-10-17. Not medical advice.